Mattress Shopping

When was the last time you thought about your mattress? Many of us forget that our mattresses are the most utilized piece of furniture we own. In fact, if you sleep eight hours a night, by the age of 30 you have slept worth 10 year your life and if you are senior citizen at age 60, you would have amounted to 20 years of sleep. Listed below are a few hints that indicate it’s time to start thinking about renewing your sleep surface.

1. You bought your current mattress over eight years ago.

The average life span of a quality mattress is eight to ten years. Mattresses older than that suffer from deteriorating comfort features and diminished support capabilities.

2. You wake up feeling more tired than when you went to sleep.

Most consumers wait too long to replace their mattresses. If you don’t wake up feeling refreshed and rejuvenated—or if you feel any pain or discomfort—you’ve definitely waited too long.

3. The couch feels more comfortable than your bed.

Concentrate on the feel of your mattress. Do you feel coils or bumps? Your body needs a smooth, comfortable sleep surface to get a regenerative night’s sleep. Your mattress should enable you to sleep through the night with minimal tossing and turning.

4. Your mattress looks worn and uneven.

Inspect your mattress regularly for sags and imprints. If your mattress appears uneven or worn and frayed, maybe it’s time to start shopping. The upholstery layers in all mattresses compress over time. For optimal performance, be sure to rotate your mattress occasionally to extend its durability and renew its comfort. If you “inherited” your mattress from a family member or friend, chances are you need to replace it now.

5. You’ve taken your mattress for granted.

Mattresses are the most used yet most ignored piece of furniture in the house. Pay attention to your mattress. Do you hear creaks and groans? Do you notice the surface sags or indents in certain areas and not in others? The condition of your mattress may come as a surprise, once you take a close look.

Mattress prices range greatly, from about SR 900 to over SR 18,750 for a king set. A good night’s sleep is one of the best investments you can make, so buy the best mattress you can afford. Keep in mind that most of us spend as much as one-third of our time in bed. Your investment will cost just pennies per night over the next ten years! In fact, a SR 3,600 Sealy Posturepedic® sleep set costs about SR 1 per night (based on a ten-year life).

Yes! A good foundation is as important as a good mattress! It acts much like a large shock absorber, taking a lot of the nightly wear and tear, and it contributes to your comfort and support. Don’t put a new mattress on an inappropriate box spring or foundation. When you select the mattress, purchase its companion flat foundation. The two are designed to work best together.

The Better Sleep Council advises consumers to buy the highest-quality bedding they can afford, then replace old bedding every eight to ten years. After this many years, even the best bedding may no longer provide the comfort and support you deserve.

Focus on finding a sleep set that satisfies your comfort preference first, then your quality preference. To do so, always shop wearing comfortable clothes and shoes that can easily be removed for lying down. Take your time and don’t be shy. You can’t judge support and comfort by sitting on an edge or lying down for just a few seconds. Lie on the bed the way that you sleep, and if you sleep with a partner, try shopping with them so you can decide together. Shop at a store that you know and trust, and that offers services you desire. Read as much information about the sleep set as is available. Remember, buy the best bed that you can afford. You can always find “bargain bedding,” but it’s no bargain if you can’t get a good night’s sleep!

No, it’s not true. Sealy’s Posturepedic Innerspring system is a patented design developed and produced by Sealy and only offered in Sealy products. Posturepedic components, which meet the highest-quality standards in the industry, are not offered in products promoted by “factory to you” stores. Don’t be fooled by “factory to you” stores, selling products that are “just like a Sealy.” There is no substitute for a Sealy Posturepedic sleep set.

Posturepedic is a trade mark representing Sealy Brand stature and performance, its the synergy of advanced high performance raw materials in collation with technology and sustainable innovation manufacturing models that produces high quality product for your personal support.

No, the design and manufacturing of bedding has changed dramatically—even over the last few years! Innerspring technology has improved, new “comfort” upholstery materials have been developed, and comfort choices have been expanded to give consumers a greater selection! Today’s flat foundations help support your mattress to prevent bowing or sagging. This maximizes comfort and durability– and ensures that you fully experience the many benefits of owning a Sealy sleep set.

The best way to really know what you’re buying is to experience a top-quality pillowtop, then firm, then plush sleep set. Determine the comfort you prefer, then compare your comfort preference in three qualities—top-of-the-line, mid-range and lower range, and understand the differences. This comparison helps you make an informed decision. If you like the comfort and price, the store services, and possible financing options, you can make your purchase at the first store. If you decide to shop another store, find out what you’ve seen. Know the type of sleep set and its significant features, such as the type of innerspring unit, key comfort layers, type of edge support and significant features of the flat foundation.

Your child should sleep on a Sealy Posturepedic because it offers correct back support. Children’s bodies aren’t just always moving, they’re always changing, and through all of those changes, their growing backs need support. Don’t skimp when buying a new sleep set for your child. With a Sealy Posturepedic, your children will get the comfort they want with the support their developing bodies need.

Children should have a comfortable, supportive mattress to get the deep restorative sleep their bodies need to grow. If your old sleep set was uncomfortable and lacked support, then it probably won’t help your kids get a good night’s sleep either.

The quilting design on a Sealy mattress cover helps determine the firmness or plushness of the sleep surface. If a quilting design is small and close, the bed will tend to feel firmer; if the design is large and spread out, the bed will usually feel more plush. Remember, when you purchase a Sealy Posturepedic sleep set, you get the correct support you need, regardless of comfort level or price.

Mattress Sizing and Height

For consumers who don’t want the extra height that comes with today’s bedding, Sealy offers a “low profile flat foundation,” cutting the height of the foundation by up to 19 cm! A low-rise bed frame can also reduce the overall height of your mattress surface. In addition, most stores also offer “low-profile frames”, which also reduce overall height.

These are standard finished product sizes. Actual size may vary by model, generally within a range up to 2.5 cm.
King: 200 x 200cm – 190 x 200cm – 180 x 200cm
Queen: 160 x 200cm – 150 x 200cm
Full: 134 x 200cm – 120 x 200cm
Twin: 110 x 200cm – 100 x 200cm – 90 x 200cm – 90 x 190cm

King-size foundations come in two pieces for easier access through narrow halls. Also, the new UniCased Sealy Posturepedic mattresses can be bent up to 15° without damaging the innerspring.

Today’s mattresses are manufactured with much more upholstery padding and comfort layers than in days gone by! Many consumers prefer the plush and ultra-plush comfort that these thick mattresses provide. You can find deep-pocketed sheets in most retail stores today.Traditional-size mattresses are not big enough for me.

Yes! Sealy realizes people come in all different sizes. Contact your local retailer or shop@sealyme.com for the following non-traditional mattress sizes:

California King: 183 x 212cm
King XL: 200 x 210cm
King XXL: 200 x 220cm
*There is extra charge for special sizes.
**Dimensions of each individual mattress may vary

Mattress Care

Two people should normally carry your Sealy mattress flat on its side. It’s easier to handle and less likely to get damaged. Don’t bend your mattress under any circumstances.* Bending may damage the innerspring unit. Flex rather than bend the mattress when going through doorways, and don’t bend the corners when putting on fitted sheets. *Restriction does not apply to Sealy Posturepedic king-size mattresses, which are designed to bend at specific hinging points.

Keeping your Sealy bedding clean is simple with the use of a protective mattress pad. Vacuuming is the only recommended cleaning method. If you must clean a stain, use mild soap with cold water and apply lightly! Don’t ever soak a mattress or foundation, and don’t use dry cleaning fluid of any type on your mattress—these chemicals could damage some of the comfort and upholstery materials.

تسوق مرتبة

متى كانت آخر مرة فكرت فيها بمرتبتك؟ ينسى الكثير منا أن مراتبنا هي أكثر قطع الأثاث التي نمتلكها استخدامًا. في الواقع، إذا كنت تنام ثماني ساعات في اليوم، وعمرك 30 عامًا، فقد امضيت 10 سنوات من حياتك منام، وإذا كنت مواطنًا مسنًا في سن 60 عامًا، فستكون قد تخطيت إلى 20 عامًا من النوم. فيما يلي بعض المؤشرات التي تشير إلى أن الوقت قد حان لبدء التفكير في تجديد سطح نومك.

 

  1.  اشتريت مرتبتك الحالية منذ أكثر من ثماني سنوات.

متوسط ​​عمر المرتبة عالية الجودة هو من ثمانية إلى عشر سنوات. المراتب الأقدم سنا من ذلك سوف تعاني من تدهور ميزات الراحة وقدرات الدعم المتناقصة.

 

  1.  تستيقظ وأنت تشعر بالتعب أكثر من النوم.

ينتظر معظم المستهلكين وقتًا طويلاً جدًا لاستبدال مراتبهم. إذا لم تستيقظ وأنت تشعر بالانتعاش وتجدد شبابك – أو إذا شعرت بأي ألم أو انزعاج – فقد انتظرت طويلاً بالتأكيد.

 

  1.  الأريكة تعطي راحة أكثر من سريرك.

ركز على ملمس مرتبتك. هل تشعر بالسست أو المطبات؟ يحتاج جسمك إلى سطح نوم سلس ومريح للحصول على نوم ليلي متجدد. يجب أن تمكّنك مرتبتك من النوم طوال الليل بأقل قدر من الحركة والتدوير.

 

  1.  تبدو مرتبتك متآكلة وغير مستوية.

افحص مرتبتك بانتظام بحثًا عن ارتخاءات وبصمات. إذا بدت مرتبتك غير مستوية أو متهالكة، فقد حان الوقت لبدء التسوق. تنضغط طبقات الحشوات في جميع المراتب بمرور الوقت. للحصول على الأداء الأمثل، تأكد من تدوير مرتبتك بين الحين والآخر لزيادة متانتها وتجديد راحتها. إذا كنت قد “ورثت” مرتبتك من أحد أفراد العائلة أو صديق، فمن المحتمل أنك بحاجة إلى استبدالها الآن.

 

  1.  لقد اتخذت المرتبة الخاصة بك كأمر مسلم به.

المراتب هي قطعة الأثاث الأكثر استخدامًا والأكثر تجاهلًا في المنزل. انتبه إلى مرتبتك. هل تسمع الصرير والاصوات؟ هل تلاحظ وجود انحناءات سطحية أو مسافة بادئة في مناطق معينة وليس في مناطق أخرى؟ قد تكون حالة مرتبتك مفاجأة بمجرد إلقاء نظرة فاحصة.

تتراوح أسعار المراتب بشكل كبير، من حوالي 900 ريال إلى أكثر من 12,000 ريال لمقاس المزدوج. النوم الجيد هو أحد أفضل الاستثمارات التي يمكنك القيام بها، لذا قم بشراء أفضل مرتبة يمكنك شرائها. ضع في اعتبارك أن معظمنا يقضي ما يصل إلى ثلث وقتنا في السرير. سيكلف الاستثمار الخاص بك فقط ريالات في الليلة على مدى السنوات العشر القادمة! في الواقع، تكلف طقم نوم سيلي بوستربدك التي تبلغ تكلفتها 3،600 ريال سعودي حوالي 1 ريال سعودي في الليلة بناءً على عمر افتراضي للمرتبة مدتة عشر سنوات.

نعم! القاعدة الجيدة لا تقل أهمية عن المرتبة الجيدة! إنها تعمل إلى حد كبير على امتصاص صدمات كبيرة، يأخذ القاعدة الكثير من البلى والاستهلاك، ويساهم في راحتك ودعمك. لا تضع مرتبة جديدة على قاعدة أو أساس قاعدة غير مناسب او قديم. عند اختيار المرتبة، قم بشراء القاعدة المرافق لها. تم تصميم الاثنين للعمل بشكل أفضل معًا.

ينصح مجلس النوم الأفضل للمستهلكين بشراء مراتب عالية الجودة يمكنكم شرائها ثم استبدال الأسرة القديمة كل ثماني إلى عشر سنوات. بعد هذه السنوات العديدة، قد لا توفر أفضل مرتبة الراحة والدعم الذي تستحقه.

ركز على إيجاد مجموعة نوم ترضي تفضيلاتك أولاً، ثم تفضيل الجودة. للقيام بذلك، تسوق دائمًا بارتداء ملابس وأحذية مريحة يمكن إزالتها بسهولة للاستلقاء. خذ وقتك ولا تخجل. لا يمكنك الحكم على الدعم والراحة من خلال الجلوس على حافة أو الاستلقاء لبضع ثوان فقط. استلق على السرير بالطريقة التي تنام بها، وإذا كنت تنام مع شريك، فحاول التسوق معهم حتى تتمكن من اتخاذ القرار معًا. تسوق في متجر تعرفه وتثق به، ويقدم خدمات ترغب فيها. اقرأ أكبر قدر ممكن من المعلومات حول مجموعة النوم. تذكر، اشتر أفضل سرير يمكنك شرائه. يمكنك دائمًا العثور على “خصومات موسمية”، ولكن لا توجد صفقة إذا لم تتمكن من الحصول على نوم جيد في الليل!

لا هذا ليس صحيحا. نظام سيلي بوستربدك هو تصميم حاصل على براءة اختراع تم تطويره وإنتاجه بواسطة سيلي ويتم تقديمه فقط في منتجات سيلي. لا يتم تقديم مكونات سيلي بوستربدك، التي تلبي أعلى معايير الجودة في الصناعة، في المنتجات التي تروج لها متاجر “المصنع لك”. لا تنخدع بمتاجر “مصنع لك”، حيث تبيع منتجات “مثل سيلي” تمامًا. لا يوجد بديل لمجموعة النوم سيلي بوستربدك.

بوستربدك هي علامة تجارية تمثل مكانة وأداء العلامة التجارية سيلي، وهي فكرة التآزر بين المواد الخام المتقدمة عالية الأداء بالتوافق مع التكنولوجيا ونماذج التصنيع المبتكرة المستدامة التي تنتج منتجاً عالي الجودة لدعمك الشخصي.

لا، لقد تغير تصميم وتصنيع المراتب بشكل كبير – حتى خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية! لقد تحسنت تقنية الزنبرك، وتم تطوير مواد تنجيد “راحة” جديدة، وتم توسيع خيارات الراحة لمنح المستهلكين مجموعة أكبر من الخيارات! تساعد الأسطح المستوية اليوم على دعم مرتبتك لمنع العفس أو الترهل. يعمل ذلك على زيادة الراحة والمتانة إلى أقصى حد – ويضمن أن تلمس تمامًا الفوائد العديدة لامتلاك مجموعة نوم سيلي.

أفضل طريقة لمعرفة ما تشتريه حقًا هي تجربة مرتبة ذات الوسادة عالية الجودة Pillowtop، ثم قاسية، ثم مجموعة نوم طرية. حدد الراحة التي تفضلها، ثم قارن تفضيلات الراحة الخاصة بك في ثلاث صفات — أعلى مستوي، متوسط ​​المستوي ونطاق أدنى، وفهم الاختلافات. تساعدك هذه المقارنة على اتخاذ قرار مستنير. إذا كنت تحب الراحة والسعر وخدمات المتجر وخيارات التمويل الممكنة، يمكنك إجراء عملية الشراء من المتجر الأول. إذا قررت التسوق في متجر آخر، اكتشف ما رأيت. تعرف على نوع مجموعة النوم وخصائصه المهمة، مثل نوع وحدة النابض الداخلي، وطبقات الراحة الرئيسية، ونوع دعم الحواف والميزات المهمة لقاعدة المرتبة كذلك.

يجب أن ينام طفلك على سيلي بوستربدك لأنه يوفر دعمًا صحيحًا للظهر. أجساد الأطفال لا تتحرك دائمًا فحسب، بل تتغير دائمًا، ومن خلال كل هذه التغييرات، يحتاج نمو ظهورهم إلى الدعم. لا تبخل عند شراء مجموعة نوم جديدة لطفلك. مع سيلي بوستربدك سيحصل أطفالك على الراحة التي يريدونها مع الدعم الذي تحتاجه أجسامهم النامية.

يجب أن يحصل الأطفال على مرتبة مريحة وداعمة للحصول على النوم الترميمي العميق الذي تحتاجه أجسادهم للنمو. لا تعطي سريرك القديم لطفلك، فإذا كانت مجموعة نومك القديمة غير مريحة وتفتقر إلى الدعم، فمن المحتمل أنها لن تساعد أطفالك على الحصول على نوم جيد في الليل أيضًا.

يساعد تصميم تطريز غطاء مرتبة سيلي على تحديد صلابة أو نعومة سطح النوم. إذا كان تصميم التطريز صغيرًا وقريبًا، فسيميل السرير إلى الشعور بالقساوة؛ إذا كان التصميم كبيرًا ومنتشرًا، فسيشعر السرير عادةً بأنه طري. تذكر، عند شراء مجموعة نوم سيلي بوستربدك، تحصل على الدعم الصحيح الذي تحتاجه، بغض النظر عن مستوى الراحة أو السعر.

المقاسات والارتفاعات

لا يمكن تغير ارتفاعات المرتبة فهي مواصفات ثابتة. وبإمكان للمستهلكين الذين لا يريدون ارتفاعًا إضافيًا تأتي المرتبة مع قاعدة منخفضة، وذلك بتقلص ارتفاع القاعدة الدارج من 24 سم الي 19 سم! كذلك يمكن أن يقلل ارتفاع أرجل القاعدة الي ارتفاعات منخفضة والتي تقلل أيضًا من الارتفاع الطقم الكلي. بإمكانكم الاستفسار عن ارتفاعات الارجل لدي نقاط البيع.

هذه هي مقاسات المنتج النهائية. قد يختلف المقاس الفعلي حسب الموديل، وبشكل عام يوجد تباين في المقاس يصل إلى 2.5 سم حسب العرف العالمي لتصنيع المراتب.

كينج السعودي: 200 × 200 سم
كينج أمريكي: 193 × 203 سم
كينج يورو: 180 × 200 سم
كينج وسط: 160 × 200 سم – 150 × 200 سم
وسط: 134 × 200 سم – 120 × 200 سم
مفرد: 110 × 200 سم – 100 × 200 سم
مفرد صغير: 090 × 200 سم – 090 × 190 سم

* قد تختلف أبعاد كل مرتبة على حدة.

تأتي القواعد ذات الحجم الكبير من قطعتين لتسهيل الوصول إليها عبر القاعات الضيقة. أيضا، يمكن أن تنحني مرتبة سيلي بوستربدك حتى 15 درجة دون إتلاف النابض الداخلي.

يتم تصنيع مراتب اليوم بطبقات تنجيد وطبقات مريحة أكثر بكثير مما كانت عليه في الأيام الماضية! يفضل العديد من المستهلكين الراحة الفخمة والرائعة للغاية التي توفرها هذه المراتب السميكة. يمكنك العثور على ملاءات ذات عروة عميقة في معظم متاجر البيع بالتجزئة اليوم. مراتب الحجم التقليدية ليست كبيرة بما يكفي بالنسبة لي. هل تُصنع سيلي مقاسات غير تقليدية؟

 

نعم! تدرك سيلي أن الأشخاص يأتون بجميع الأحجام المختلفة. اتصل ببائع التجزئة المحلي أو shop@sealyme.com للحصول أسعار أحجام المراتب غير التقليدية التالية:

 

كينج كاليفورنيا:   183 × 212 سم

كينج: XL            200 × 210 سم

كينج: XXL          200 × 220 سم

كينج: XXXL        220 × 220 سم

 

* هناك رسوم إضافية للأحجام الخاصة.

** قد تختلف أبعاد كل مرتبة على حدة.

العناية بالمرتبة

يجب أن يحمل شخصان عادة مرتبة سيلي الخاصة بك على جانبها. من السهل التعامل معها وأقل عرضة للتلف. لا تثني مرتبتك تحت أي ظرف من الظروف. * قد يضر الانحناء بوحدة النابض. قم بثني المراتب بدلاً من طيها عند المرور عبر المداخل، ولا تطوي الزوايا عند وضع الملاءات المجهزة.

 

* لا يسري التقييد على مراتب كينغ ذات الحجم الكبير مرتبة سيلي بوستربدك، المصممة للانحناء عند نقاط مفصلية محددة.

الحفاظ على نظافة مرتبة سيلي أمرًا بسيطًا باستخدام وسادة مرتبة واقية. استخدام المكنسة الكهربائية وهي طريقة التنظيف الوحيدة الموصي بها. إذا كان يجب عليك تنظيف البقعة، استخدم صابونًا خفيفًا بالماء البارد وضعه بخفة! لا تنقع المرتبة أو القاعدة أبدًا، ولا تستخدم سائل التنظيف الجاف من أي نوع على مرتبتك – فقد تتسبب هذه المواد الكيميائية في إتلاف بعض مواد الراحة والتنجيد.